Trustee Committees

External Committees

External CommitteeTrustee DesignateAlternate
BC Public Schools Employers' Association (BCPSEA)Nick Kanakos Erica Beard
BC School Trustees Association (BCSTA) Provincial CouncilJoe MuegoAmmen Dhillon
ELL ConsortiumOpen to all Trustees
Metro Branch, BCSTAOpen to all Trustees

Community Liaison Committees

Community LiaisonsTrustee DesignateAlternate
Chamber of CommerceNimmi Daula
Delta FoundationAmmen Dhillon
Delta Libraries (FVRL)Joe Muego
Delta Police Department/ Delta Police FoundationNick Kanakos
Delta Seniors Planning TeamTBD
Delta Sports Council and Community Sports AssociationsNick Kanakos
Ladner Business AssociationVal Windsor
Reach/Reach FoundationAmmen Dhillon
Rotary Clubs of DeltaTBD

Committees of the Board

Committees of the BoardTrustee DesignateAlternate
Audit CommitteeErica Beard
Joe Muego
Nimmi Daula
Child Youth Committee - Networking, Information Sharing, Integration Education (CYC - NICE)Ammen DhillonMasako Gooch
Delta Council/Delta Board of Education Liaison CommitteeVal WindsorJoe Muego
District Emergency Preparedness CommitteeNick KanakosJoe Muego
Equity, Diversity, Inclusion and Reconciliation CommitteeVal WindsorNick Kanakos
District Staff and Well Being CommitteeAmmen DhillonMasako Gooch
Healthy Schools CommitteeMasako GoochAmmen Dhillon
Inclusive Learning Advisory CommitteeAmmen DhillonVal Windsor

Education Partner Committees

Education Partner CommitteeTrustee DesignateAlternate
Delta Parent Advisory Council (DPAC)Erica Beard
Open to all trustees
Masako Gooch
Delta Youth Advisory Council (DYAC)Nimmi DaulaNick Kanakos

Other AppointmentsTrustee Designate
BCSTA Mental Health Working Group (appointed by BCSTA)TBD
BC School Centred Mental Health Coalition (appointed by BCSTA)TBD