Seaquam Secondary Seahawks Girls Basketball Team Honoured at Pep Rally

Category: DistrictSchool

On Monday, March 11, the Seaquam Seahawks Senior Girls Basketball team and coaching staff were honoured at a pep rally at the school.

On March 2, the team made history by winning the 2024 BC School Sports 4A Girls Basketball Provincial Championships. This was the first championship title for Seaquam and the first girls’ championship title in Delta’s history!

Students packed the gym to watch a replay of the nail-biting last quarter of the game, which saw the team come from 10-points behind to beat the defending champions and number one seed – the Riverside Rapids.

The pep rally concluded with the raising of the 2024 BC School Sports 4A Girls Basketball Provincial Championships banner. Well done to the team and their coaches!

Seaquam Senior Girls Basketball Roster 2023-24

  • Syra Toor
  • Callie Brost
  • Anika Dass
  • Rana Amarkhil
  • Priya Toor
  • Maya Mackenize
  • Iria Etxezarraga
  • Mackenzie Henderson, Provincial First Team All-Star and the Championship Player of the Game
  • Camryn Tait, Provincial First Team All-Star and the Most Outstanding Defensive Player
  • Neelum Sidhu
  • Sydney Roufosse, Provincial Second Team All-Star
  • Sukhman Brar
  • Coach Taylor Kelly
  • Coach Jim Sidhu
  • Head Coach Lucky Toor

The team’s achievement was also highlighted in the local media:

Congratulations Seaquam Seahawks!