District Calendar

The District Calendar is a list-view of all 2018-2019 district-wide school open and closure dates. To see a more comprehensive calendar of district events, please visit our Events Calendar.

2018 – 2019

Schools Open Tuesday, September 04
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide) Friday, September 21
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 08
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide) Friday, October 19
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide) Monday, October 22
Remembrance Day Stat Monday, November 12
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide) Friday, November 23
Winter Vacation Period December 24 – January 04
Schools Reopen after Winter Vacation Monday, January 07
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide) Monday, January 25
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide) Friday, February 15
Family Day Monday, February 18
Spring Vacation Period March 18 – March 29
Schools Reopen after Spring Vacation Monday, April 01
Good Friday Friday, April 19
Easter Monday Monday, April 22
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide) Friday, May 17
Victoria Day Monday, May 20
Last Day for Students Thursday, June 27
Schools Close and Administration Day Friday, June 28

Related Documents

NOTE: Because of the change in date of BC Family Day, there have been some minor adjustments to the 2018/2019 Delta School District Calendar (above). The revised calendar for 2018-2019 is posted above. 
Similar changes are being made to the 2019/20 and 2020/21 calendars and will be reposted as soon as possible.